From:	UA&M Students
То:	Shelly L Armstrong; Archive
Subject:	Ferris Charter Schools Appointments Made
Date:	04/18/2006 04:48 PM

Following is a press release from Ferris State University. Please Contact Leah Nixon if you have any questions. Thank You.

For Immediate Release April 18, 2006

Leah Nixon Ferris state University Assistant Director of News Services leahnixon@ferris.edu, (231)591-5604

## Ferris Charter Schools Appointments Made

The Ferris State University Board of Trustees recently approved the following appointments and re-appointments to the board of directors of Ferris-authorized charter schools:

Appointments -- Shanta Culpepper, Benton Harbor Charter School; Golam Waris, Bridge Academy in Hamtramck; Frank Malcom and Caroline Wolfram, Conner Creek Academy East in Roseville; Lisa Bey-Knight, George Crockett Academy in Detroit; Rami Twal, Huron Academy in Sterling Heights; Christine Brundage and John Swett, Marshall Academy; and Curtis Smith, Pierre Toussaint Academy in Detroit.

Re-appointments -- Rebecca Powell and Craig Vandenbos, Creative Technologies Academy in Cedar Springs; Maria Beckman and Marsha Wilson, Francis Reh Public School Academy in Saginaw; John K. King, George Crockett Academy in Detroit; Danielle Jackson, Hope of Detroit Academy; Katherine Colombo and Paul Sanchez, Huron Academy in Sterling Heights; John Rivers, Joy Preparatory Academy in Detroit; Patti Cornwell, Marshall Academy; Cal Tompkins, New City Academy in Lansing; Rose Murphy, Northridge Academy in Flint; Cassandra Hester and James Chiles, Pierre Toussaint Academy in Detroit; and Mattie Ellis, Voyageur Academy in Detroit.