Ferris State University 1994-95 Academic Senate

Minutes of the Meeting April 26, 1994

Attendance

- 1.1 Members Present. Anderson, Bradt, Breault, Conati, Dakkuri, Gillard, Gnagey, Griffin, Hagstrom, Hastings-Bishop, Huff, Jablonski, Kebler, Kelson, Key, Keys, Lewis, Nagel, Oldfield, Palmer, Patten, Pomnichowski, Rumpf, Rupe, Ryan, Saladin, Shepler, G. Slywka, Smith, Stolarek, Sytsma, Totten, Uniacke, Valas, von der Osten.
- 1.2 Members Absent. Noren, Wheeler (excused), Winchell, Wininger.
- 1.3 Guests. T. Abebe, M. Gillette, H. Popovich.

Call to Order

2.1 President Breault called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m. in the President's Room, Rankin Center.

Election of Officers

President

- 3.1 Allyn Uniacke and John Valas had been previously nominated for the office of President.
- 3.2 Uniacke was elected President.

Vice President

- 4.1 Greg Key had been previously nominated for the office of Vice President.
- 4.2 Dakkuri moved to close nominations and elect by acclamation. Nagel supported. The motion carried.
- 4.3 Key was elected Vice President.

Secretary

- 5.1 Jablonski nominated Betty Stolarek for the office of Secretary. Dakkuri supported.
- 5.2 Dakkuri moved to close nominations and elect by acclamation. Jablonski supported. The motion carried.
- 5.3 Stolarek was elected Secretary.

Information Officer

- 6.1 Adnan Dakkuri had been previously nominated for the office of Information Officer.
- 6.2 Key nominated John Valas Hastings-Bishop supported.
- 6.3 Keys moved to close nominations. Nagel supported. The motion carried.
- 6.4 Dakkuri was elected Information Officer.

Members-at-Large

- 7.1 Tom Oldfield and Robert von der Osten had been previously nominated for the office of Members-at-Large.
- 7.2 Dakkuri moved to close nominations. Gillard supported. The motion carried.
- 7.3 Oldfield and von der Osten were elected Members-at-Large.

Next Meeting

13.1 The next regular Senate meeting will be on Tuesday, August 23, at 1:00 p.m., in the Great Lakes Room, Holiday Inn Conference Center.

Adjournment

14.1 President Breault declared the meeting adjourned at 11:00 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Gregory Key

Approved:	