Mission Statement - Resolution #C06-01-01

The Students of Ferris State University Resolve:

WHEREAS, the Division of Internal Assessment currently has four Academic seats and one RSO seat; and

WHEREAS, the Student Government of Ferris State University has adopted a two-house system; and

WHEREAS, both houses have an equal say in all Student Government functions; and

WHEREAS, this should remain consistent in all internal committees, including the Division of Internal Assessment; therefore be it RESOLVED, that the number of Academic and RSO seats on the Division of Internal Assessment be changed to fit the new Student Government two-house system; and be it

ULTIMATELY RESOLVED, that Article 1 of the Mandate of Internal Assessment shall now read:

"The Division of Internal Assessment shall consist of the Internal Assessment Committee Chair, two Senators, and two Representatives from the General Assembly. All Division of Internal Assessment members shall be appointed by the Internal Assessment Chair and approved by the Student Government President.

The Associate Vice President of Student Affairs will act as advisor but will not be required to attend Internal Assessment meetings. The Advisor will approve all recommendations made by Internal Assessment resulting in disciplinary action being taken against any member before being presented to the General Assembly.

Three voting internal assessment members, not including the Internal Assessment Chair, will constitute quorum. Three-fourths voting will be required to pass any recommendations or motions made within Internal Assessment. Any recommendation resulting in disciplinary action taken against any General Assembly member must receive unanimous approval from Internal Assessment members. All ties will be broken by the Internal Assessment Chair."

Voting Record

YAY Tracie Carr **YAY** Natalia Carvalho-Pinto YAY Jason Cronkrite YAY Zack East YAY Mike Finch **YAY** Jonathan Gaskell **YAY** Matthew Johnson YAY Maria Knirk YAY Gregg Koteskey YAY Ron Lovelace YAY Abby Lund YAY Todd McGee YAY James Mikula **YAY** Charles Pierce YAY Christian Peterson YAY Chad Saladin YAY Joelle Sawisch YAY Libby Schmidt YAY Troy Schneider YAY Lauren Schlueter

Unanimous Approval Signed by Jonathan Gaskell

YAY Joe Viviano