Minutes Ferris State University Academic Senate Meeting

April 24, 2018, 11 a.m.

Members in Attendance: Epps, Swinkunas, Flachs, Bacon, Smith, Daubert, Bright, Hanna, Dawson, Aslakson, Zyla, Moore, Herrington, Shimko, Weaver, Inabinett, Johnson, Gray, Lotoczky, Wolfer, Axford, Calkins, Thomson, Isler, Berghoef, Fadayomi, Zube, Foulk, Baran, Alspach, Waters, Wyss

Members absent: Desmond, Drake, Emerick, Rumpf

Members excused: Bajor, Todd Ex Officio and Guests: not taken

1.	Senate Election Chair Daubert called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m.
2.	Nominations for President
	Senator Sandy Alspach was nominated by Senator Mark Thomson. She was elected by acclamation.
	Sandy Alspach elected as President for academic year 2018-2019.
3.	Nominations for Vice President
	Senator Charles Bacon was nominated by Senator Rose Baran. He was elected by acclamation.
	Charles Bacon elected as Vice President for academic year 2018-2019
4.	Nominations for Secretary
	Senator Melinda Isler was nominated by Senator Antoinette Epps. She was elected by acclamation.
	Melinda Isler elected at Secretary for academic year 2018-2019.
5.	Nominations for Senate Executive Board
	Senators Mike Berghoef, Rose Baran, Keith Calkins, Kemi Fadayomi, Jean Inabinett and Mark Thomson were nominated and accepted the nominations. Senator Antoinette Epps was nominated and declined the nomination. Three senators were elected and the Senator coming in fourth will be added in the approved charter changes are approved by the Board of Trustees at their May meeting
	Michael Berghoef – elected
	Rose Baran - elected
	Jean Inabinett- elected
	Kemi Fadayomi- elected (*if Senate charter revisions approved)
	The meeting was adjourned at 11:30.

Respectfully submitted,

Melinda Isler