Minutes Ferris State University Academic Senate Meeting

University Center 202C

11:00 a.m. session

April 28, 2015

Members in Attendance: Alspach, Bacon, C., Bacon, M., Bajor, Balanda, Baran, Berghoef, Bright, Cronk, Daubert, Dinarda, Drake, Epps, Fadayomi, Fagerman, Foulk, Fox, Gray, Hanna, Isler, Jenerou, Klatt, Lewis, Mattis, Peircey, Richmond, Rumpf, Saihpush, Thapa, Todd, Wagenheim, Wancour, Zimmer, Zyla

Members absent with cause: Hancock

Members absent: Briggs Ex Officio and Guests:Teahen

1.	Senate Elections Committee Chair Chuck Drake called the meeting to order at 11:02 am.
2.	Open Forum
	Use of clickers to vote reviewed by Sen. Amy Dinardo.
3.	Election of President
	Senator Wagenheim moved to nominate Senator Todd as President. Senator Berghoef seconded. Senator
	Bacon moved to nominate Senator Thapa as president. Senator Brecken seconded. Both candidates accepted their
	nomination. Senator Thapa was elected.
4.	Election of Vice President
	Senator Thapa moved to nominate Senator Bacon. Senator Brecken seconded. Senator Bacon accepted the
	nomination. No other candidates were nominated. Senator Bacon was elected.
5.	Election of Secretary
	Senator Dinardo moved to nominate Senator Melinda Isler as secretary. Secretary Piercey seconded. Senator
	Isler accepted the nomination. Senator Isler was elected.
6.	Election of 3 At-Large members
	Sanatau Diaggay was naminated by Sanatau Dusakan, Sanatau Wangayu was naminated by Sanatau Dagan, Sanatau
	Senator Piercey was nominated by Senator Brecken. Senator Wancour was nominated by Senator Bacon. Senator Dinardo was nominated by Senator Piercey. Senator Cook was nominated by Senator Thapa. All candidates
	accepted their nominations and spoke briefly. Senators Piercey, Wancour, and Dinardo were elected.
	Meeting was adjourned at 11:40am

Respectfully Submitted,

Amy Dinardo

Secretary